Washington Econo Sprint Car Organization


2017 Points Championship

Posted by wescosprints on September 19, 2017 at 1:50 PM

The 2017 points have been tallied, the cream has risen, and the cars have passed tech. WE HAVE OUR 2017 WESCO CHAMPION!! Congratulations #2H TIM HALLIDAY on his FIRST career Championship! Tim showed tremendous speed all year and at the same time kept his head and stayed out of trouble. Tim is a great guy and we can’t be more pleased to see him get the crown.

Second place goes to #9 Bert Johnson! Mr. Consistency, never won a feature, but finished every race and made the podium his home. Way to go Bert Johnson Racing!

Our podium is rounded out by Edward Isackson’s #1 car driven by Jason Thomas! Jason had a troubled start to the season in his owned car. Early misfortune in both Jason and Eddie’s teams led to a partnership that would prove to be a strong force in the series. Great job guys! We’re excited to see what the future holds for this duo.

Categories: None